Spring til indhold

EU Visa waiver agreement with 5 Caribbean countries

29.05.2015  16:28

On 28th May 2015 the European Union signed short stay visa waiver agreements with Dominica, Grenada, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines as well as Trinidad and Tobago, see the attached press release.

This allows citizens of these countries to visit all EU Member States, except the United Kingdom and Ireland for up to 90 days within a six month period without requiring a visa, as long as the purpose of the visit is not to carry out a paid activity. Dominicans, Grenadians, St. Lucians and Vincentians already enjoy visa free travel to the UK and Ireland. Visa requirements will also be waived for four other countries that are not EU Member States, but are members of the Schengen Area – namely Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.


Seneste nyt

    Se alle